top of page
  • Writer's pictureNate Hopper

[ 10/16/23 - 10/20/23 ] More Additions

This week, I first completed the 8x8 Grid before I began to make more additions onto the board. The board itself fully functioned with all 64 Hall Effect Sensors and we had to use the 80 pixel strip of LEDs to fully test them all.


Then I began to add in an MCP23008 so that I could use a MetroMini instead of an ATMega2560 for the ease of making circuit boards in the future. I spent most of the week testing the MCP, to extend the amount of pins I have.

I rounded out the week by working on and updating the electronic schematic for the board, since I'm still in an ideas and prototyping phase for it all.

The work continues though, so hopefully I'll get moving on a PCB prototype.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page