top of page
  • Writer's pictureNate Hopper

[ 10/2/23 - 10/6/23 ] Lots of Work

This week has a lot to cover so I'll try to do it quickly. I started off by noticing the code had issues specifically with only some specific 10 Hall Effect Sensors (go figure) but realized that they were A3212LUA-Ts, instead of the A3211s I had been using. The A3212LUAs actually function better than the A3211s, only requiring a 300ms delay, compared to the 1s delay I was using for the A3211s. The code was also completely revamped, with me realizing I can offload a lot of the work into two for loops and a map value. The k values run through the rows, while the i values run through the columns. K is mapped onto j, which does some math with i to essentially skip over the pixels that belong to a previous row.

Currently, I'm only using a 3x3 test grid, since I have a limited number of A3212LUAs.


Thursday I began working on the bones of the Electronic Schematic, however the bulk of my day was spent essentially custom making parts for the schematic, including an ATMega2560 and the A3212LUAs which can be seen in the design below.

That's all for this week, I'm coming down with something so hopefully I feel better after this long weekend.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

[ 4/29/24 - 5/3/24 ] Outer Shell

This week I modeled the outer holder for the chess clock project. It took a few tries though since I ended up with some of the holes being in the wrong spots or being too small, so I had to make a few

bottom of page