top of page
  • Writer's pictureNate Hopper

[ 3/4/24 - 3-8/24 ] Troubleshooting

So I started off this week attempting to fix an error on my main board that was causing everything to overheat, and was also causing everything on the hall effect boards to stop functioning. As I found out, it was the newly soldered hall effect board that was the issue, as one of the LEDs was shorting, causing everything to overheat.



Afterwards, I had to fix an issue that was causing 2 specific LEDs not to turn on when used. As it turns out, those two LEDs didn't have ground connected to them so they just wouldn't turn on. I will now have to solder on an extra wire to each of the boards I solder to make it so the LEDs properly function.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

[ 4/29/24 - 5/3/24 ] Outer Shell

This week I modeled the outer holder for the chess clock project. It took a few tries though since I ended up with some of the holes being in the wrong spots or being too small, so I had to make a few

bottom of page