top of page
  • Writer's pictureNate Hopper

[ 9/18/23 - 9/22/23 ] Designing & Waiting

This week began with me ordering parts, since I want to make a full version on breadboards before I begin the circuit boarding process.

The parts I need are Allegro A3211/A3212 Hall Effect Sensors, and 2N3906 Transistors.


These parts should arrive sometime next week, so I can get cracking on the final project. I spent most of this week remaking the board and pieces that Josh made, using a combination of his notes, measuring the pieces and board, and some good old fashioned eyeballing.


To be frank, it was a long and tedious process, including rescaling the images that would be on the pieces so they fit properly onto the piece bases.


The pieces have all been test cut (with a small incident of torching a piece of cardboard) so I will move onto cutting the pieces in Acrylic, which will hopefully go well, and include less fire.




This week we also had curriculum night on Thursday, 9/21, so I whipped up some code for the robotic arm to get the OLED Monitor working so we could showcase that to all the parents coming in. That's all I've really got for this week, hopefully I'll have big news next week!




"The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain." —Dolly Parton

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

[ 4/29/24 - 5/3/24 ] Outer Shell

This week I modeled the outer holder for the chess clock project. It took a few tries though since I ended up with some of the holes being in the wrong spots or being too small, so I had to make a few

bottom of page