top of page
  • Writer's pictureNate Hopper

[ 10/3/22 - 10/7/22 ] - Encoders and Programming

An interesting week. Working with encoders once again, though it is quite difficult. I'm not particularly sure how to utilize and control them, and it honestly seems like it's more trouble than it's worth, but I'll keep on keeping on.


Onto the actual details, I've been slowly making progress on code to utilize the encoders. An idea that I have had is making the arm function with ticks of the pulse counter going up and down corresponding with the number of pulses and whether or not they're negative.


This is also an experimental code for an idea I had, establishing upper and lower limits for the pulse counter. I'm not particularly sure how it'd work, but I'll figure it out.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page