top of page
  • Writer's pictureNate Hopper

[ 5/15/23 - 5/19/23 ] Downtime

We finally sent off the PCB! I should be getting it in the next week or so, but for now I need to keep myself busy with things, so I've been brushing up on my 3d modeling skills.


I started off with making a cat. Someone I worked with before made a sort of cubic cat, so I figured I'd try my hand at it. I was quite proud of the end result, however there was a lot of overhang in the model, so we had to make some adjustments.

See, when you have overhang, it means you have to print with supports so the print can actually come out as intended, but supports waste a lot of material, so I had to come up with a solution quickly.


So I beheaded the cat.

Not the most elegant solution, but this allowed me to eliminate a good amount of overhang, and the end result of the print was something I'm quite proud of.

If you're wondering about the fish, dish, and mouse, I needed more stuff to do to be quite frank. So I printed stuff for the cat. Idle hands I guess.


Oh yeah I also made a dog!

She got beheaded too.


3 views0 comments

Site by Nate Hopper
Class of 2024

bottom of page